Meet Your Mayor and Council

The City of Elmore is a statutory plan A city. This form of government retains the weak mayor-council characteristic, but provides for an appointed clerk-treasurer, and a mayor and four councilmembers.



Mayor: Clara Vereide, 507-943-3650,

Council Members: Lorman Jahnke, Sue Dickson, Elton Rhoda and newly appointed Betty Myhrom.


Elmore City Council meetings are held every 2nd Monday of the month @ 6:30 pm, in the Community Room in the back of the Elmore Public Library, 107 Willis St, Elmore, MN 56027. Use back entrance.


All meetings are open to the public!

Please contact the City Clerk's Office, 507-943-3192 or, by the THURSDAY prior to any meeting at which you would like to be included on the agenda. Additions to the prepared Agenda are allowed only at the City Council’s discretion.